Free antibiotics at Publix with prescription

Via cnn.com – Publix supermarket will start offering free antibiotics to customers with a prescription. I remember hearing last year about WalMart offering the prescriptions for $4, a good deal, but apparently another chain – Meijer – started giving away the drugs around the same time. Somehow I missed that one, but alas…school tends to keep me pretty busy, so its no surprise when a newsworthy item slips past.

The drugs aren’t really that expensive to begin with (I think the last time I took amoxicillin I only paid $10, and that’s without an insurance copay), but its nice to see that the private chains are stepping up to the plate and helping folks out.

Leave a Reply

