“237 Reasons to have sex” part II

The University of Texas article has been posted in its entirety here.  More interesting than simply giving the overall rankings of reasons is Table 3, which lists those answers differing the most between men/women.  The authors write that:

Women exceeded men on only three of the 237 reasons (at p < .005): “I wanted to feel feminine”; “I wanted to express my love for the person”; “I realized that I was in love.”

I can’t really say that surprises me, but its difficult to know whether women are more likely to have sex to express their love, or if they are just more likely to give that reason when asked.

Via newsday.

Leave a Reply

