Potter-mania

Apparently the latest Harry Potter book has broken records, selling over 8 million copies in the first 24 hours.

I was at WalMart on Saturday and saw that they had a bunch of copies sitting out, so I bought one, not even realizing that it was the first day the books had been released.  Does that make me a Potter fanatic?  At least I didn’t wait in line to purchase one at 12:01 AM, considering how many copies the store had left over 12 hours later (although that could have been 12 more hours I would have to read it this weekend).  So I’m about 1/3 of the way through, and it has yet to disappoint.  I’m not sure how much time I’ll have to read it during the week, but you can bet I will try and find the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

